WTF?

What the FODMAP? In an effort to see if I can eliminate all symptoms of IBS, I am attempting the FODMAP elimination diet and challenge as outlined by Patsy Catsos in her book, IBS-Free at Last and on her blog ibsfree.net. Today is day 1 of my elimination diet. Since I don’t like to eat a lot of simple carbs and since I already know that wheat is a major problem for me, I’m trying to focus mostly on allowed vegetables and fruits and trying not to load up on carbs and fats.

I’m taking this to a potluck tonight.

ELIMINATION DIET PHASE

Morrocan Carrot Salad

1 lb. carrots, peeled and coarsely grated
1/2 cup minced parsley
juice of 1 lemon
1/4 cup olive oil
1 heaping teaspoon ground cumin
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon cayenne
1 teaspoon Jane’s Krazy Salt

Toss all ingredients together, let stand in the fridge for a few hours before serving.

One response

  1. Great idea for a blog! Good luck with this project. I will add you to the blogroll on my web site. I’ve got a cookbook in the works myself. Let me know if you’d like to contribute a couple of recipes.

Leave a Reply

