Magic Sauce

Elimination Diet

When I saw this recipe the other day, I knew I had to try it. I just made some and it is very tasty. I haven’t figured out what I want to put it on yet, but I will!

Heidi Swanson’s food blog, 101 Cookbooks, is one of the best on the web.  I’ve modified her Magic Sauce recipe to make it FODMAP friendly.  For garlic oil, you can either use store bought or make your own by steeping garlic cloves in warm oil and then removing the cloves before using.

1 cup garlic oil
2 teaspoons fresh rosemary leaves
2 teaspoons fresh thyme leaves
2 teaspoons fresh oregano leaves
4 teaspoons sweet paprika
1  bay leaf
1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes
1/2 teaspoon + fine grain sea salt
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

Warm the garlic oil in a saucepan, then add the herbs and spices.  Stir the oil mixture over very low heat for just a minute.  Take off the heat. Add the salt and lemon juice.  Stir it up and put it on something.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: supper tonight | FODMAP diet recipes

  2. Pingback: Chicken and Rice with 3 Sauces – A Low #FODMAP Recipe | FODMAP diet recipes

Leave a Reply

